Schedulicity gives you several ways to manage your client database. Read on to learn more!

Rap Game GIF by TrueReal

Jump to a section in this Article:


Adding Clients

  1. Click on the three-line menu in the upper left, and navigate to the Clients tab

  2. You'll see the option to "add new" near the top right corner of the page.

  3. Enter in their details, tag them if you like, and add "Client Notes." Not to worry, the "Client Notes" are for your eyes only. Clients can't see them! 

You can also add a new client through the booking workflow by clicking the "new" button when adding the client for the appointment or class/workshop enrollment.

Another way to add clients to your list is by importing them directly into your account. If you have a list of all your clients, this is an easy and convenient way to import your client database ✨


Editing a Client

  1. Pull up their client profile

  2. Select the "edit" button in the upper right corner of the screen

  3. Update their information right there and save up your changes!


Deleting a Client

  1. Pull up their profile page

  2. Click the three dots on the top right

  3. Click "delete client"

  4. Confirm that you want to delete the client. Keep in mind there is no way for that client to be recovered once they are deleted


Tagging a Client

Tags are essentially keywords that you can add to a client's profile to go above and beyond to keep track of their likes or maybe their favorite products! It's even a great way to create separate client lists if you are in a multi-provider account.

The client tags are then managed under the client's record. To add a tag, follow these directions below:

  1. Open the client's profile page

  2. Select the "Edit" button at the top right

  3. From there, click on the gray plus sign in the bottom left

  4. Type in your new tag or scroll through the tags you have already made

  5. Make sure to save changes!

Pro tip: You can tag clients and then send an email marketing message out to this specific subset of clients or run a report based on the tag group.


Adding a client's image

Sometimes it's easier to remember a person's face rather than their name. Currently, if a client adds a photo to their online scheduling profile, it will display within your client database. If you see a few images on the full site version, this could be why. We hope to expand this helpful feature to the business side as well in the future! 🙌

For now, if you have the iPhone app, you can add a client image from the app and it will display in the client's profile. You even have an area to save multiple photos of the client if you wish. In the event that your client does already have a pic from their online profile, keep in mind that will override your photo.

To add a profile photo for a client, follow these little steps within the iPhone App:

  1. Go to the Clients area from the bottom of the app and select the client you would like to add a photo to from the list

  2. Tap the circular photo on the top left of the screen

  3. Take a photo or choose the photo you would like to add, you are good to go!

If you'd like to add photos for a client's appointment, such as before and after pictures, you'll be able to do that with these steps within the iPhone App:

  1. Open the client's appointment, and under the "Photos" section, click the camera icon 📷

  2. Choose to either take a picture, or select a picture from your camera roll

  3. Confirm that you want to use that photo

From there you'll see those images listed within the appointment details! You can also view those images as well as their current profile picture, and past profile pictures by opening their profile, and clicking "Photos".


Merging Duplicate Client Profiles: 

If there is a duplicate client record, no worries! You can merge the two profiles with ease. I want to give a heads up that once you merge client records, there isn't a way to undo the merge, so be careful out there!

  1. You can start with either of the duplicate clients, so pick one and open their profile page

  2. Select the "client merge" option at the top right of the screen

  3. Select the duplicate client record from the list that shows, or manually search for someone if you don't see them listed

  4. Now you'll see two columns of contact information. Click on the fields that you want to keep, and they'll be highlighted in green. You'll see a preview of the new client profile below

  5. Carefully review your selections at this point and make sure everything looks good to go

  6. When it all is ready to go, hit the "merge" button. The profile page of the newly merged client will open up, and you'll be all set!


Exporting Your Client List to Excel

There are many times when having a list of all of your clients in one place could come in super handy. In addition to being able to scroll through the complete client list on the Clients tab within the Schedulicity dashboard, admin users will also have the option to print the full list or export the list into excel.

Clients are listed alphabetically (by first name) with contact information, including phone, email address, address, and birthday.

The Excel version has this bonus information:

  • Whether the client has enabled text message reminders

  • If the client is subscribed to your email marketing messages

  • The date they were added to your client list

  • The date they were last seen

  • Any client notes on their profile

Export your Client List

  1. Click on the three lines in the top left, and navigate to the Clients tab in the Schedulicity dashboard

  2. In the top right-hand corner, choose "Export to Excel"

  3. The list will download onto your device as an excel file which you can then open!


Blocking a Client From Booking Online

If there's a specific client you'd like to block from booking with you online, you'll be able to do that with these quick steps:

  1. Click the three lines in the top left, and choose Clients from the menu

  2. Head into the client's profile page

  3. Scroll down to "Client Scheduling Settings" section of their profile

  4. Click "Change"

  5. Select "This client can never book online." from the options, and save!

This will disable their ability to book with you online in the Schedulicity Marketplace and will instead display a message that they will need to call to book.

💡 Pro tip: In order for a client to remain blocked from booking online, their client record needs to remain on your client list. Make sure to not delete a client after you've blocked them from booking online!


What's Next?

Did this answer your question?