Workshops are an awesome way to organize sessions that multiple clients can enroll in. They are similar to classes, though are unique because there is an option to require clients to enroll in all sessions or to let them pick or choose which sessions they wish to go to. Because of this, clients can schedule multiple sessions at one time when booking!

Pro tip: If you are looking for customization to change the name "workshop," you can change the name of a workshop to be any of the following options: Event, Series, Boot Camp, Seminar, Day Camp, Session, Clinic, Course, Training, Support Groups, and Tour. This can be set up directly under your Workshop Policies. 📓

Jump to a section in this article:


Creating a workshop

  1. From Settings, select the Workshops tile

  2. Select the "Add New" button

  3. Enter a name for the workshop. A description is a nice way for clients to know what to expect. You can say if clients can register online and if you want to require that they enter credit card information in order to hold their slot. You also have the option to require them to attend all sessions if it is a series or if they can just come to one session. You can choose what color you want the class session to show up as on the calendar, and add a specific session name and location to the workshop if you like

  4. Next, specify details about when you host these sessions, like how often they occur, the day/time, and how long you want the workshop to run. You'll need to pick an instructor and the number of slots. You can also enter a price and location if you like.

  5. Save your changes


Editing workshop sessions

You can edit a single workshop session, or multiple sessions at once.

To edit a single workshop session:

  1. Open up your Class Calendar and click on the session you want to cancel

  2. Select the "edit" button in the upper right hand corner

  3. Make your changes, hit update and you are good to go!

To edit multiple workshop sessions at once:

  1. From Settings, select the Workshops tile

  2. Select the "add/edit" button next to the workshop you wish to edit

  3. Select the "edit session(s)" button

  4. From here, first select the "choose sessions" button and then check the sessions that need to be edited. Once these are selected, click on the "select x session(s)" button

  5. Now, toggle the field that you want to edit to 'yes' and then edit the info to what you need. Select the "continue" button when done.

  6. Now, review and confirm your changes! If you want an updated notification of the changes to go out to your clients be sure to leave the notifications option to 'yes,' otherwise, toggle to 'no.'

  7. Hit update to finalize the change OR hit start over if you need to!

These changes will now be applied to all selected workshop sessions.


Adding sessions to your workshop

To add multiple sessions to an existing workshop, walk through these steps:

  1. From Settings, select the Workshops tile

  2. Select the "add/edit" button of the workshop you'd like to edit

  3. Select the "add session(s)" button

  4. Enter the details of the additional sessions and save your changes

  5. Save changes when you're done.

These sessions will now be added to your existing workshop.


Cancelling a workshop or workshop sessions

You are able to cancel a specific session, multiple sessions, or the entire workshop series.

To cancel a specific session:

  1. Open up your Class Calendar and click on the session you want to cancel

  2. Select the "cancel" button in the upper right-hand corner of the screen

  3. You'll need to confirm "yes" that you want to cancel

All of your enrolled clients will get a notification of this cancellation and you are good to go!

To cancel multiple workshop sessions:

  1. From Settings, select the Workshops tile

  2. Select the “add/edit” button next to the session you wish to cancel

  3. Select the “cancel session(s)” button

  4. Select the workshop sessions that you would like to delete. You have the option of filtering them by day, instructor, and time. You can also select all workshop sessions by selecting the checkbox in the upper left hand corner of the screen

  5. Hit the 'cancel sessions' button in the bottom right hand part of the screen, you may need to scroll to see it

  6. Confirm you wish to delete it!

We will then send a notification to any clients who were enrolled in the sessions, and you are good to go!

To cancel an entire workshop series:

  1. From Settings, select the Workshops tile

  2. Select the “add/edit” from the list of workshops or search by name for your workshop you wish to cancel

  3. On the next screen, select the “delete” button. Confirm you wish to delete this as once it's deleted it's gone forever!

  4. Select the “yes, delete” button to delete the workshop forever!

As a heads up... your clients registered for this workshop will receive a notification of the cancellation. 👌


Re-running a workshop

If you run the workshop every year or multiple times a year, we've got an easy way for you to re-run it! Check it out:

  1. From Settings, navigate to the Workshops tab

  2. Click "re-run" next to the workshop you wish to run again

  3. Review your workshop and make any changes necessary

  4. Enter the details of the sessions and save your changes

What's Next?

Did this answer your question?