With our Multiple Location feature, you can easily manage 2 (or more!) different Schedulicity accounts out of one main account. This means that each location will be properly mapped, clients will get notifications that are specific to the location they booked, and you can easily flip between accounts to manage everyone's calendars and account access! Sweet!

👉 Keep in mind that each linked location will still be responsible for enabling the Unlimited Plan for access to all our awesome features!

Jump to a section in this article:


Get started with Multiple Locations

As the Multiple Locations feature is a part of our Unlimited Plan, you'll first want to make sure that's enabled on the main account. Remember that as each location is it's own account, each account will be responsible for the Unlimited Plan monthly subscription.

First, make sure you're logged into the account that's going to act as the main account, as it's the one that will be set up to manage provider/front desk access for any linked accounts. This main account will need to have the Unlimited Plan active in order to link or create new accounts.


Link up an existing account or create a new one

If you'd like to link your Main Account up to an existing account and have our Unlimited Plan already enabled, here's what to do to set up that Multiple Locations feature:

  1. Go to Settings, and choose the "Multiple Locations" tile

  2. Select "add location" in the lower right

  3. Click on "sign in to existing account"

  4. Using the admin credentials of this existing account, log in.

  5. Once you hit "next," this account will be linked up to your main account!

The admin of the account that was just linked will be sent an email, alerting them that their account was connected to another location, and you'll then see their business displaying under "Your Locations" in the Multiple Locations tile with all providers/front desk users that have logins listed.

You'll also see that you're now a provider in the linked location with your work schedule set to "Out and no Services Offered!" As you probably know, adding a user to an existing account can change the pricing of that account, so please keep that in mind and let us know if you have any questions.

If you'd like to create a brand new account to be linked to your Main Location, check out these steps instead:

  1. Go to Settings, and choose the "Multiple Locations" tile

  2. Select "add location" in the lower right

  3. Click on "new account"

  4. Enter the Business Name, Address, Suite #, City, State, and Postal Code. Adjust the Industry if it's different than your Main Location and verify that you agree to our Provider Subscription Agreement.

  5. Once you hit "next," your new account will be created and linked up!

This new account will default to be hidden from our Marketplace search results, and you will automatically be created as a provider there. Your work schedule will be set to "out," and you won't have any services offered. From here, you can work on getting this new account fully set up, and, as you know, we're here for you every step of the way!


Give a provider/user access to another location

If you're the admin of a Main Location account setup with Multiple Locations and have providers or users that also need access to more than one account, you have the ability to manage each user's login access to each linked account. This makes it super easy for folks to toggle between locations and keeps adding folks into locations super simple. Here's how it works:

  1. Go to Settings, and choose the "Multiple Locations" tile

  2. From here, check the "Manage Access" section

  3. As long as a user has login access, you'll see their name listed here, and you can use the drop-down arrow beside their name to see the locations they have access

  4. Click "Change" beside the location you'd like to grant them access to

  5. Select whether you'd like to add them into that location as a Front Desk user, or a Provider

  6. Hit Save!

If they're a provider, their name, bio, and notification settings will be copied into any new account they're given access to. In addition, their work schedule will be set to "out," and they won't have any Services Offered, so you can get that person fully set up whenever you're ready!

As you probably know, adding a user to an existing account can change the pricing of that account, so please keep that in mind and let us know if you have any questions from here!


Switch between locations

Once you're linked up to other locations, you'll be able to easily jump between each account by using the location dropdown along the top of your account. 👍

💡 Pro tip: If you're in our iOS app, you'll be able to switch locations by following these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab within your app

  2. Choose "Locations" from the options

  3. Select the location you'd like to view! 💥


Remove a linked location from your account

If you have a location linked that you're no longer managing, you can use these steps to disconnect from that account:

  1. Head to Settings and click the "Multiple Locations" tile

  2. Find the location you'd like to unlink and click the down arrow to expand the view

  3. Choose "unlink location"

  4. If this account was created at the time it was linked, verify that you're okay with the account being canceled and fully deactivated. (If you do still need access to this account, be sure to reach out to us before disconnecting!)

  5. If this account existed before it was linked via Multiple Locations, verify you understand that access will be removed for shared users, and that you know how to restore that access if needed.

  6. Click "unlink location" to disable the connection

That should do it and we're always here for you at support@schedulicity.com if any questions come up.


What's Next?

Did this answer your question?