Oh no! We’re so bummed that you want to cancel your account 😟 . Keep in mind that you have the option to change over to the FREE Schedulicity account which offers 20 appointments a month for all providers on the account. This free account can be enabled by removing any current add-ons under the subscription details so that it's changed to a free account.

If you're wanting to completely deactivate your account so that it's no longer live on Schedulicity, be sure to grab all of your information out of the account as it will cancel right away when you hit the button.

  1. Click on the three blue lines and select "My Plan" from the menu
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and hit the "cancel account" button
  3. If you have any ideas to share or needs from us, please feel free to let us know on that next page that opens! We understand that our users give us the best suggestions, so please let us know what we should work on
  4. When you're ready, click on the blue "Cancel Account" button below the box. Your billing will be removed from our system right away, so no need to worry about that. 

If you ever want to come back, we'd love to see you! You can always reactivate and your account will be just as you left it. 

We're so sorry to see you go, and we really do wish you all the best!

Did this answer your question?