All Collections
Manage Account
Policies
How do I block clients from canceling?
How do I block clients from canceling?
Angela avatar
Written by Angela
Updated over a week ago

Although we don't have a feature to never allow clients to cancel online, we do have a little trick with your scheduling policies to help handle this. 

Set your Cancellation Policy to be at least 1 day longer than your Client Scheduling Policy, so clients can't schedule online into the future far enough to be able to cancel online. 

For example, if your Client Scheduling Policy is 1 day, setting the Cancellation Policy to 2 days will do the trick! Here's how you can update those policies:

  1. Go to Settings and click on Policies

  2. Choose Appointment Policies

  3. Set the Client Scheduling Policy to how far into the future you'd like clients to be able to book

  4. Set the Cancellation Policy to at least 1 day longer than your Client Scheduling Policy

  5. Save!

Did this answer your question?