Skip to main content
All CollectionsFeaturesAdvanced Features
What is the linked accounts feature?
What is the linked accounts feature?

Booth rental, independent contractor, shared studio set-up

Mikayla avatar
Written by Mikayla
Updated over a week ago

Linked accounts allows independent contractors full control of their own Schedulicity account. It provides a way to link up to the other booth renters in a group salon and making it easy for clients to locate your listing πŸ‘―

Jump to a section in this article:


Setting your account role

First, choose your account role. This helps Schedulicity understand how your business is related to the accounts you're linking to! You can determine your account role under Settings > Linked Accounts. Roles include:

Owner

Choose this role if you are the owner of the larger salon space and you have independent contractors renting out booths/ suites within your space.

Shared Studio

Choose this role if you are the business license owner and rent out a studio space at a larger salon that shares space with another independent contractor or booth renter.

Booth Renter

Choose this role if you're an independent contractor at a salon that rents out a booth or suite; or if you're the second party (not the business license owner)of a shared studio!


Linking accounts

Once you've determined what your account role is, you're ready to link. Here's how:

  1. From Settings, click on Linked Accounts

  2. Click Add Link

  3. Use the drop-down menu to search by business name, admin email, or phone

  4. Enter in your search terms and Search

  5. Select the business from the search results, and confirm by clicking Send Request

  6. Requests will be sorted into Pending Requests and Active Links. You can cancel a pending request by clicking Cancel Request.

The admin of the other account will be sent a request to link their business. They will have the ability to accept or decline your request. Here's how they can do that:

  1. Go to Settings, click Linked Accounts

  2. Under Pending requests click Accept

❗ Linked Accounts will not allow you to see each other's calendars. If you need to book appointments for other accounts, take a peek at our Multiple Locations feature!


Shared Marketplace business listing

When accounts are linked, providers have their own business listing (and if someone searches just for you, your listing will pop right up). The shared listing looks like this πŸ‘‡

The name and logo at the top can be customized by the Owner or Shared Studio role here: Settings > Linked Accounts. Clicking Schedule Now by any linked businesses on this page will bring the client to that account's business listing to schedule.


Unlinking accounts

Follow these steps to unlink the accounts:

  1. Click the three lines in the top left and choose Settings

  2. Click on Linked Accounts

  3. Under Active Links, click "Unlink" beside the account you would like to unlink from

  4. Confirm!

Did this answer your question?