If you have had a provider leave your business, you are able to delete that provider just as soon as all of their upcoming appointments are deleted or moved to another provider. We don't want any client to be missed! Also, be sure to check out and possibly export the Schedule by Provider/Instructor and Estimated Revenue reports if you’re wishing to save some data on that provider before being deleted. Once deleted, these reports will no longer list the provider -- though not to worry, the Agenda View report will still contain that provider should you need any information about them in the future.

To delete a provider check out these directions:

  1. Open the Providers/Instructors page under Settings.
  2. You'll want to click on their name from the list, and hit the "delete" button at the top of the profile page. You'll see a confirmation message if removing the provider changes your monthly cost.

If you're pretty sure you've removed all of the provider's upcoming appointments, but you get an error, check out the Schedule by Provider/Instructor report for that provider. This report can help you track down any sneaky lingering appointments or classes that the provider was assigned to! Once those have been cancelled or removed, you should be good to go to get the provider completely deleted. Whew!

Did this answer your question?