The New Client Policy is there to provide you with some additional control over brand new clients who find you online. Here's what it looks like in your account:

There are four options under the New Client Policy: 

  • Allow new clients to book online with no prior requirements
  • Not allowing new clients to book online
  • Require new clients to enter their credit card to book online, and
  • Require new clients to show up for their first appointment before they can regularly book online. 

If that last option is enabled, new (unknown) clients must successfully attend their first appointment before they are allowed to schedule additional appointments online. This setting allows new clients the convenience and security of knowing that their appointment has been created and allows you time to review their information and contact them if necessary. 

With that said, sometimes you'd prefer even more security when it comes to booking those new clients. Choosing the option to require your new clients to enter a credit card to have on file means that you're able to protect yourself from new client no-shows, while allowing your existing clients to book without a card on file at all.

On the other hand, if you are not accepting new clients at all, you have that option as well.

To adjust your New Client Policy, give these steps a try:  

  1. Click the three lines on the upper left-hand corner and choose Settings.
  2. Select the "Policies" tile.
  3. Next select the "General Policies" tile and adjust the New Client Policy.
  4. Save your changes when you're done!

If the providers on your account each have their own policy when it comes to allowing new clients to book online, you'll be able to set each provider to either allow, or not allow, new clients to book using these steps:

  1. Click the three lines on the upper left-hand corner and choose Settings.
  2. Click on the "Providers/Instructors" tile
  3. Open a provider profile
  4. Click "Edit" in the top right
  5. Toggle the switch beside "Accepting New Clients" to "on" or "off" depending on what that provider's policy is!
  6. Hit Save at the bottom

What's Next?

  • If you're not yet familiar with the other policy options in the account, learn more here.
Did this answer your question?