Who doesn't love getting mail?! With our Automated Marketing feature, you can set up automated email messages that flow out to your clients based on their booking activity and their birthday. That's not all you can do with Automated Marketing, though—check out this article that breaks down all that it includes!

Let's chat through how to get those automated messages set up!

Birthday:
These messages will go out on the first of the month to every client who has a birthday in that month. Your clients have until the end of the month to use your birthday discount, and they can book up to a full year out.

  1. Click the three lines in the upper left and navigate to Marketing

  2. Click on the "Email Marketing" tile

  3. Click into the "Birthday" tab

  4. Click on the "Message Settings" button

  5. Choose a fun birthday template for your email, and draft up your message!

  6. If you'd like to offer clients a little gift for their birthday, use "Discount Type" and "Discount Amount" to set up what you'd like that discount to be

  7. Click the "Save & Continue" button to save your settings

  8. If you'd like clients with our client app to get push notifications when that message goes out to them, check the box beside "Use Schedulicity App Notifications"

If you're needing some tips on how to collect those birthdays from clients so they'll receive your new birthday emails, check out this blog post that has all kinds of goodies! 

Thank you:
Thank you messages will go out to your clients 24 hours after their appointments. These are a great way to encourage them to book their next visit, provide after-care instructions, or just say "Thanks!"

  1. Click the three lines in the upper left and navigate to Marketing 

  2. Click on the "Email Marketing" tile

  3. Click into the "Thank You" tab

  4. Click on the "Message Settings" button

  5. Choose a fun template for your email, and draft up your message

  6. Click the "Save & Continue" button to save your settings

  7. If you'd like for these messages to only go out to new clients who book with you, check the box beside "Only send thank you emails to new clients"

Time to Book:
These messages will go out on a set weekly interval that you choose, and will go out on Sunday mornings. It's a great way to get your clients booking regularly, keeping your schedule full!

  1. Click the three lines in the upper left and navigate to Marketing 

  2. Click on the "Email Marketing" tile

  3. Click into the "Time to Book" tab

  4. Click on the "Message Settings" button

  5. Choose a fun template for your email, and draft up your message!

  6. Choose the interval you'd like those messages to go out on

  7. Click the "Save & Continue" button to save your settings

  8. If you'd like clients with our client app to get push notifications when that message goes out to them, check the box beside "Use Schedulicity App Notifications"

Re-engagement:
These messages will go out to any clients that haven't booked with you for 6 months, and you'll be able to encourage them to schedule by including a little gift! Your clients have up to two weeks to use your re-engagement discount, and they can book up to a full year out. These emails are sent out on the first of every month.

  1. Click the three lines in the upper left and navigate to Marketing

  2. Click on the "Email Marketing" tile

  3. Click into the "Re-engagement" tab

  4. Click on the "Message Settings" button

  5. Choose a fun template for your email, and draft up your message!

  6. If you'd like to offer clients a little gift for their birthday, use "Discount Type" and "Discount Amount" to set up what you'd like that discount to be

  7. Click the "Save & Continue" button to save your settings

  8. If you'd like clients with our client app to get push notifications when that message goes out to them, check the box beside "Use Schedulicity App Notifications"

👉 You can pick and choose which of these emails is best for your business, or use them all! You'll also have the option to set any of these messages to 'pause' which will save all your settings, and will stop sending out the messages to your clients until you're ready to switch them back to 'run'.

What's Next?

Did this answer your question?