If you want to limit how close to an appointment start time clients are allowed to cancel online, you can specify this in your cancellation policy. Clients will be informed of this policy before booking their appointment, as well as in the confirmation and reminders emails that they receive.
Here's how to edit your cancellation policy:
- Go to Settings
- Select the Policies tile
- Select the Appointment Policies tile
- Edit your Cancellation policy and hit save!
If you also need to adjust it for classes and workshops, you can do so by selecting the Class Policies and Workshop Policies tiles. Once your cancellation policy is set, if a client attempts to cancel online in violation of that policy they will receive a message informing them of that policy.